If you did not attend the Celebration Chorale concert over the weekend, you missed a wonderful, entertaining program. The theme was “Fear Not,” and so appropriate for these troubled times. For this Christmas concert, rehearsals began in September every week until the performance in December.

I don’t know how many members have ever had voice lessons or formal training, but together they sound wonderful.

A single snowflake has a beauty of its own, but when snowflakes stick together, what a beautiful winter scene they produce. That is what I think when I hear the voices blending in the chorale concert.

Hats off, also, to the director, Christine Monteiro, who selects the music that will be presented.

I confess to having tears in my eyes during the rendition as I thought of the dedication of all concerned to commit their time and efforts for so many weeks to give us such a delightful program.

A Patriotic Cantata will be presented June 24, 25 and 26 at Boutell Memorial Music Hall on the NIU Campus. Don’t miss it. Bless each and every one of you.  May your Christmas be as merry as you have made ours.

 

